Feeling Philosophical

I have been feeling bit philosophical these days. I don’t know if that’s related to my elevated urge to write. But as long as the later keeps happening, I believe there’s no harm done.

My room-mate is MIA and I am celebrating one of the grandest and most important festivals in India – Durga Puja. It is really heartwarming how the community comes together in a grand show spirituality and bhakti during the 10 days of celebration. It is also an excuse to go out, meet with friends, pile calories to your heart’s content and most importantly make memories that last a life time.

Elaborate pandals have been erected that house beautiful life-like idols of Maa Durga and her other avatars/roops. Durga Puja or Dessehra depicts the triumph of good over evil.

It is just the onset of the festive season in India. Durga Puja will be followed by Id, Karwa Chauth, Diwali, Christmas – festivals which reiterate the cultural extravaganza India is.

Durga Puja


Inspired by Daily Prompt

5 thoughts on “Feeling Philosophical

Leave a comment