I Live to Fight Another Day

Some days are hard, some even harder while a few here and there not so much. This is not me complaining. This is just to remind myself that I have been struggling and it is completely okay. Because if truth be told, I wouldnโ€™t have it any other way.

I am grateful for all the good things in my life. What I wish for is to be stronger, better, kinder and funnier. Everything else will iron out eventually. I wish for better and enriching experiences in life, to learn to be a good listener and some patience. I need to be able to accept that not all questions need answering, while some questions can never be answered. I need to learn to able to pick my battles.

I hope there was a switch that I could flick and put my mind at ease. Overthinking much? Yeah, thatโ€™s what I do best.

My reason to believe is at the end of the day โ€“ I have a tummy full of food, heart full of hope, eyes full of dreams and people who will always be at my side, no matter what. My reason to believe is that I am alive, well and I live to fight another day.

In response to Reason to Believe

9 thoughts on “I Live to Fight Another Day

  1. Yes! People these days complain what they don’t have. But it’s such a nice thing to hear when people are grateful for what they do have. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you are alive too. Keep fighting the good fight. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lgwhite67 says:

    Fight on and on! This is a wonderful post, I was a bit worried that it was a tad short … I’d still like to read more … but your last paragraph is what brings it home for me! As we seek more we often lose our ability to believe, but when it comes right down to it, it is the simple things in life that in the end will sustain our belief!

    Like

Leave a Reply

