Caught Imagining!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Under the Snow.”

Oh, I get scarred easily. Being caught in an avalanche, with only my thoughts for company, sounds more than just dangerous. But one has to get by.

To keep up my courage, I would like my over – imaginative brain to bring it down a notch. If that can happen, I will definitely feel more relaxed, relatively speaking. The timeline of memories, unfolding one by one will bring me smiles. Thoughts of loved ones and friends will keep the fire in me stoked. All the unchecked items in my bucket list will get another impetus of life. The unfulfilled dreams and incomplete goals will urge me to keep fighting.

And fight I will, until my last breath or till I am rescued whichever is quicker 😛

Leave a Reply

