Lesson Learnt!

On a day of feeling blue, discomfited and low, it just so happened that I was scouring the internet for some quotes to cheer me up and get me back on track. And then I came across this:

“When someone sees the same people every day, as had happened with him at the seminary, they wind up becoming a part of that person’s life. And then they want the person to change. If someone isn’t what others want them to be, the others become angry. Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.”
Paulo CoelhoThe Alchemist

Not that I haven’t wondered about this before, but seeing something that mirrors your thoughts, makes you wince and frown at the sheer reality and truthfulness of the situation. Still doesn’t mean that I am going to align myself and my thought process of 23 years into order, but does make me stop and think.

And then I do what vents my frustration and makes me feel lighter – I write 🙂

One thought on “Lesson Learnt!

Leave a Reply

